Writing

I haven’t been particularly faithful to writing recently.  Part of it has to do with not having internet access at home.  Part of it has to do with laziness and insecurity – sometimes I just don’t feel like I’m a writer at all, let alone a good writer.  And part of it has to do with writer’s block.  I simply don’t know what to say.

Or do I?

Over dinner, John, a friend, and I discussed writer’s block… yes, we are all nerds.  My friend made an interesting point… if we are discussing something we are interested in, we never ever have talker’s block.  So why do we have writer’s block?  Why not just write the thoughts we have?

Honestly, I don’t just write my thoughts because I want to be a perfect writer.  I’m such a perfectionist that I inhibit myself.  I really should try to get over that.  And this blog will be the space in which I try to do so.  Hence this post actually.

So while I’m still not committing to writing daily, I will try to write more frequently.  I do have a few good rants/thoughts/subjects that I’m contemplating on life, work, and people.  That pretty much encompasses just about everything now, doesn’t it?  I’ll leave you to speculate for now…

Leave a Reply

