Meijer Kettle Cooked BBQ Chips

I’ve been trying to eat healthy food for a while now.  Like since we moved to China more or less.  Sometimes the only comfort food in China was potato chips, so I indulged.  But for the most part, we ate healthy food in China.

Once we were back, I decided that we should really step it up and eat healthy food.  So we began eating fruits on a daily basis, packing our lunches, and eating dinners at home.  Also, we decided not to keep junk food at home and avoid fast food restaurants as much as possible.  It has been fantastic!  We are much healthier due to our changed eating habits and exercising.

However, my downfall is always Meijer Kettle Cooked BBQ chips.  They are so delicious!  I prefer them to name brand kettle cooked chips.  I could eat them all day long.  Sadly, I have been known to eat an entire bag in a day.  😦  Given this tendency, I don’t often buy these chips, or even really shop at Meijer.  One must avoid temptation as much as possible, right?

The other night, I was craving them, so I bought some.  I’m proud of myself because the vast majority of the bag is still sitting on the top of the refrigerator untouched.  They were so good.  I’m going to miss them when I move to Portland.

What is your favorite kind of chips?

Leave a Reply

